Welcome to the Discipline of  Computer Science

Computer Science is offered on the Pietermaritzburg and Westville campuses of UKZN.

We offer Computer Science as a major for the BSc degree and in the BSc(CSIT) programme on both campuses. Students majoring in Computer Science for the BSc degree typically offer either Mathematics, Statistics, Physics, Chemistry or Economics as a second major. Students in the BSc(CSIT) programme may choose to major in Computer Science and in Informations Systems OR may choose to do a double major in Computer Science. For further details Study Computer Science has brochure, prospectus, Application Forms and the College Handbook
We have 4 Computer Science academic staff on the Pietermaritzburg campus and 6 Computer Science academic staff on the Westville campus. For contact details and areas of expertise please use the staff link in the left navigation panel.

Our staff have a wide variety of research interests. Current interests include, Artificial Intelligence, Image Processing, Bioinformatics, Opensource Software and Internet Technologies. For further information please use the research link in the left navigation panel.

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved